Taarifa Rwanda

Draws Released For The Federation of East Africa Secondary Schools Sports Association Games

The 18th edition of the Federation of East Africa Secondary Schools Sports Association (FEASSSA) games will be hosted in Arusha city, Tanzania between 15th to 25th August 2019.

The draws for the games which will kick off from August 15-25 have been released with over 4,000 expected to participate in the games.

During the draws held in Kampala on Tuesday, Rwanda was represented by Aaron Rurangirwa, Burundi was represented by Joel Gashaka, George Omondi and Vitalis Shija (Tanzania).

While in attendance was the chief guest the assistant commissioner of sport Sam Odongo, flanked by a fellow official from the ministry of education and sports Grace Abalo.

Rwanda will be represented by sixteen teams which include: eight teams in boys and girl’s category participating in the seven sports disciplines which namely football, volleyball, Basketball, and Handball.

According to the draws, the respective groups in the sporting disciplines of football, basketball, rugby (7’s and 15’s), volleyball and netball were held.

A one-day symposium is also planned for all member countries in FEASSSA on the 16th August 2019 in Arusha where government officials, sports officials, sports executives and presidents of all zones on the continental have been invited.

There are seven host schools in Arusha where these games will be held.

Complete Draws:



·Group A: St Anthony (Kenya), Namilyango College (Uganda), Ntare School (Uganda), Mary School (Tanzania)

·Group B: St Mary’s Kisubi (Uganda), Kamusinga (Kenya), Arusha-Meru (Tanzania), Kawempe Muslim (Uganda)


·Group A: St Cecilia (Kenya), Bweranyangi Girls (Uganda), Old Kampala (Uganda), Nyamila Girls (Tanzania)

·Group B: Juhudu (Tanzania), Kakungulu Memorial (Uganda), Caroline (Kenya), St Mary’s Namagunga (Uganda)

Rugby 7’s (To be played on round robin basis):

Upper Hill (Kenya), Jinja SS (Uganda), Kiira College Butiki (Uganda), Laiser Hill (Kenya), LTP (Burundi), Hana International School (Uganda), St Peter’s Mumias (Kenya)

Rugby 15’s (To be played on round robin basis):

Kakamega (Kenya), St Mary’s Kisubi (Uganda), Kagaru (Kenya), Ntare School (Uganda), Elerai (Tanzania), Dagoretti (Kenya), Namilyango College (Uganda)


·Group A: St Noa Girls (Uganda), Lumonge (Burundi), Buddo (Uganda), Kayitiwi (Kenya), Kilindi (Tanzania)

·Group B: Makongo (Tanzania), Ngando SS (Uganda), Nyakachi (Kenya), St Mary’s Kitende (Uganda), Misungwi (Tanzania)



·Group A: Adage (Rwanda), LLT (Burundi), St Lucia (Uganda), College Gisenyi (Rwanda), Mbooni (Kenya), Kilombero (Tanzania)

·Group B: Kimilili (Kenya), Gombe (Uganda), ES Kigoma (Rwanda), Vwawa (Tanzania), Kakungulu Memorial (Uganda)


·Group A: Kibuli (Uganda), Kizuka (Tanzania), Mugara (Burundi), Kamusinga (Kenya)

·Group B: Kiloe (Tanzania), Kilandich (Kenya), Kawanda (Uganda), Moi Girls (Kenya), Mbogo High (Uganda), Kiziguro (Rwanda)



·Group A: Buddo SS (Uganda), Standard High Sch Zzana (Uganda), Lindi (Tanzania), St. Anthony (Kenya)

·Group B: lNL Ngozi (Burundi), Jinja SS (Uganda), Vwavwa (Tanzania), Alliance (Tanzania), LDK (Rwanda)

·Group C: Malawi, Dagoretti (Kenya), St.Mary’s Kitende (Uganda), Ruwuiko (Tanzania)


·Group A: Nyakache (Kenya), Mukono high (Uganda), Kihesa (Tanzania), St. Noa Girls (Uganda), Archbshop njenga (Kenya), Kibasila (Tanzania)

·Group B: Kawempe Moslem (Uganda), Mkalapa (Tanzania), Gs RemeraRukoma (Rwanda), Alliance (Tanzania), Itigo (Kenyan), Ltcr Mushasha (Burundi)



·Group A: PS Karubanda (Rwanda), Don Bosco Gatega (Rwanda), Lelmokwo (Kenya), Tuangoma (Tanzania), Standard High Zana (Uganda)

·Group B: Magonga (Kenya), Lt St Luc (Burundi), Mbogo Mixed (Uganda), IPRC Karongi (Rwanda), Dynamic (Uganda), Milambo (Tanzania)


·Group A: Kwansanze (Kenya), St Alloys (Rwanda), Mukalapa (Tanzania), Lnda Bukeye (Burundi), Kinaawa High Mugongo (Uganda)

·Group B: Makongo (Tanzania), Soweto (Kenya), Trust High (Uganda), GS Indangaburezi (Rwanda), Cheptil (Kenya)

Related posts

Chairperson Of AU Commission Welcomes Kenyatta-Odinga Deal

Staff Writer

EALA Resumes Business In Arusha

Staff Writer

CECAFA U15:  Rwanda Suffers Defeat To Ten-man Kenya

Jerry Muhamudu