Connect with us

First Lady Chairs Unity Club Retreat, New Leadership Elected


First Lady Chairs Unity Club Retreat, New Leadership Elected

Rwanda’s First Lady, Jeannette Kagame and Chairperson of Unity Club (UC) Rwanda- Intwararumuri today joined fellow members, for the first part of the third annual retreat, at Intare Conference Arena in Rusororo.

At the start of the one day UC Rwanda members held a closed retreat that witnessed new members brought on board and a subsequent election of new UC Commissions and Head of Bureau.

After now visiting the campaign against genocide museum at the parliament this afternoon, the First Lady will address and officiate an open discussing with women members of both parliament and senate under the theme Twubake Umuryango Twifuza” loosely translated as “Building the Club We Desire”

Unity Club, the organization of former and present cabinet members and their spouses

The group has since 2006 worked closely with different institutions with the mission to enhance unity and peace to achieve sustainable development in Rwanda.

Through this collaboration it built 20 houses for orphans who grew up in orphanages and 90 houses for genocide survivors in Nyamagabe.

It also managed to establish more than 12 houses across the country for elderly genocide survivors with the target to shelter all the elderly ‘Incike’ by 2020.

The club also has plans to build a school of leadership and good governance in Kigali.

Below is a list of the new UC Executive Committee.

1st Vice Chairperson  – Dr Monique Nsanzabaganwa

2nd Vice Chairperson – Mrs Solange Kayisire

Treasurer – Mrs Sylvie Ngirente


Mrs Jeanne Gatete

Mrs Brice Harerimana

Conflict resolution committee

Mrs Immaculée Mugabo

Mrs Jeanne d’Arc DeBonheur Jeanne d’Arc

Mrs Domittilla Mukantaganzwa

Heads of Commissions

Planning and Resources Mobilisation  – Mrs Eustochie Sezibera

Good Governance and Social Justice  -Mrs Séraphine Mukantabana

Social Affairs and Mobilisation  – Mrs Edda Mukabagwiza

Research and Communication – Mrs Angelina Muganza

As per Unity Club legal status, the executive he committee serve for two years, renewable.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment


To Top
%d bloggers like this: