Taarifa Rwanda

Ethiopian Parliament Votes Off 3 Opposition Groups From Terrorists List

Ethiopian Parliament has unanimously voted to remove three opposition groups from a terrorist list.

The Oromo Liberation Front, the Ogaden National Liberation Front, two secessionist groups, and the ‘Ginbot 7’ have all been scrapped of from the list of dangerous groups.

According to analysts this is the latest sign of Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed charting a new course for one of Africa’s most tightly controlled states.

Related posts

Kim Jong Un Walks Across Border to South Korea


South Sudan Rebel Chief Accepts To Sign Peace Deal

Staff Writer

Kagame Says Dialogue Inclusion Can’t Be Imposed From Outside Africa

Gilbert Habarugaba