Connect with us

Taarifa Rwanda

Five Rwandan Lodges Nominated For 2018 World Travel Awards


Five Rwandan Lodges Nominated For 2018 World Travel Awards

World Travel Awards (WTA) has nominated Five Rwandan lodges for the exclusive awards in 2018.

Akagera Game Lodge, Bisate Lodge, Nyungwe House, Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge, and Virunga Lodge appear among Africa’s nominations.

The nominees are grouped from Africa, Asia,Caribbean, Central America, Europe,Middle East, South America, North America. and Indian Ocean.

World Travel Awards (WTA) has revealed that its Africa and Indian Ocean Gala Ceremony will be hosted at Durban International Convention Centre (Durban ICC), South Africa on 6th October 2018.

Rwanda’s brand new Bisate Lodge opened in late June 2017. It is located right next to Volcanoes National Park. This lodge comprises of six forest villas just in Musanze district, Northern Rwanda.

With no doubt the Luxurious Bisate Lodge is among the best New Hotels in the world. It also has Free Wifi, Spa, Restaurant, Bar/Lounge and Laundry Service.

In Eastern Province towards the border with Uganda and Tanzania, there is a sleeping luxurious giant – Akagera game lodge one of the largest lodges within Akagera national park with over 60 rooms and thus it can accommodate over 100 people a day.

Akagera National Park spans almost 90 000 ha of wilderness hosting Savannah grass and woodland, several lakes and massive flocks of wild game. This destination is comfortable and well within budget.

Baboons roam around the lodge premises but tourists are also taken on a guided tour to encounter lions, buffaloes, elephants, leopards and recently introduced Rhinos among beautiful sprinting gazelles and water-bucks.

Bisate Lodge Ranked among world’s Best new hotels. Wilderness Safaris Bisate Lodge is a one-of-a-kind and is Rwanda’s first luxury safari accommodation.

In September 2017, President Paul Kagame officially unveiled Bisate Lodge

Akagera Game Lodge lies in the North East of Rwanda. This is about 2 hours drive from Kigali.

WTA was established in 1993 to acknowledge, reward and celebrate excellence across all sectors of the tourism industry.

Today, the WTA brand is recognised globally as the ultimate hallmark of quality, with winners setting the benchmark to which all others aspire.

Each year, WTA covers the globe with a series of regional gala ceremonies staged to recognise and celebrate individual and collective success within each key geographical region.

Continue Reading
Click to comment


More in Travel

To Top